MrNiceGuy.jpg

Me!

Alright, it doesn't look like much (not like anything now!), but this is as good as it gets. I was born on Ascension day 1970 in a village near Utrecht, in the middle of the Netherlands. I was greeted by my father, mother and sister (I outran the doctor <grin>). I lived there for about six years, after that I moved to east of the country. There I attended technical schools (electrical engineering and electronics), worked in a store and started skydiving on the dropzone which is still my home DZ.

MsNiceGirl.jpg Attending a higher professional education institute in the middle of the Netherlands forced me to move back, to Hilversum in this case. After graduation in Telematics I still had to fulfill my national service. Due to my graduation from higher professional education I could get myself into a special group which was trained to become officers in the Royal Netherlands Navy Reserve. After six weeks of training I was stationed in the middle of Amsterdam. There I teached personnel the very basics of computer technology, and had generally a good time. I'm CCNA certified Since then I worked for a life insurance company as a computer programmer, and now as an embedded software engineer for a large electronics company, building Private Automatic Branch Exchanges.

In November 2001 I got involved with this girl. I'd known Wendy, also a skydiver, for a while, but only about that time we discovered how likeminded we are. That created the trust between us to explore a future together. Until early 2003 she was doing a 6 month tour near Split, Croatia for SFOR. Now we've found the time to live together and share the things in our life.

What more is there to tell? A lot, but I save that for some other time. Just look at the rest of my homepage and you'll learn much more.


Written by my own two hands and an ASCII editor. Problems? write me Last updated March 12, 2005 Back home

This page is Anybrowser